April 7, 2014 – P-day at the Veste (Castle)

4/7/14

Sup people!

So this is unfortunately going to probably be a really short and lame letter, so sorry about that in advance. We do not have a lot of time today since we are FINALLY going to the veste (castle) today for a district pday. But hey I will try to take lots of pictures today to make up for the shortness and crapiness that this letter will probably end up being.

So first off we had conference this weekend, which was awesome! Y’all probably didn’t notice, but Coburg was totally mentioned in President Eyring’s talk! He mentions it in the beginning of his Saturday morning session talk, because it is where his great grandfather comes from! Which I already knew, actually. But it was totally sweet and all of the missionaries and members here were totally pumped about it! But conference was really good this year! I actually had to watch the Priesthood session in German which was cool because I ended up understanding pretty much all of it! So that was pretty sweet!

We ended up doing a lot of service this week. We have a part member family in the branch that is moving closer to the church, so we have spent a lot of time there this week helping them renovate the new house. I had a split with Elder Palmer this week in Bamberg, so that was good. Elder Palmer is a fun and funny guy. We also did a lot of service on that split, so I have been doing a ton of service this week! Our investigators are all doing pretty good, no problems, just progress.

Did y’all like the birthday email that I sent Cade this week? I thought it was funny! And y’all are such dorks with Cade’s whole birthday thing! Snuffers!? That truly is our designated “we can’t pick of anywhere else to go” place.  I’ve seen and heard about the skydiving thing. I never really wanted to do it either, just because I don’t think it is worth the money. I just wanna actually go skydiving at some point. Well that’s really all I got/have time for. Gotta go! Love you!

Love,
Elder Austin Cassell

PS. I’ll try to give you a spiritual thought next week. I’m just not good at writing down stuff like that. I’m much more of a speaker, rather than a writer

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Leave a Reply

